Close this search box.

Beachside Cross Country


Last Friday 17th May was particularly lucky for Melbourne High School at the Beachside Cross Country held at Karakarook Park Moorabbin.

35 students represented MHS in three age groups and 24 students have qualified either as a team or individuals for the next round which is Ballam Park Frankston on the 25th of June.

The runners who have won and are through to the next event are:

  • Boys 15 Team
    • Felix Conboy, Harry Marr, Joe Kneebone, Kabilan Sutharsan
  • Boys 15 Individual
    • Oliver Chuah, Lachie Kelly
  • Boys 16 Team
    • Armeet Dhaliwad, Riley Cheung, Xavier Bruzzanit, Willem Duncan
  • Boys 16 Individual
    • Aaron Cideve, Muhaymen Mamum, Jeevessh Naidu
  • Boys 17-20 Team
    • Finley Symons, Aryan Pokhrel, Janith Dharmabandu, Oliver Byrnes
  • Boys 17-20 Individual
    • Daniel MacRae, Lee Zhu, James Hu, Tejveer Mann, Oscar Eberbach, Andy Liu, Dennis Da Lay, Nik Rajeev Pillai.

Good Luck to the U18 and U16 teams competing at Princes Park this Saturday in the All Schools Cross Country Road Relays.

Dr Shaun Kemp